Programming

This blog entry is not Art-related.

doing-java-programming.png

I loathe coding. And I still get nightmares from high school Spanish.

Couldn’t keep up with the course material despite getting help from tutors, and after week 6 or 7 all it was doing was mess with my happiness. And that’s where I draw the line. Had I kept going I probably would’ve ended up even more miserable, and not spending time being an artist.

I couldn’t go on like this if I had to get help for everything. I’m going back to ART. Any punkass employer who wants a combo programmer/designer… go fuck yourselves. Those unicorns exist but probably wouldn’t be good at either.

Paid the professor a visit during his office hours to say goodbye. One thing I didn’t like was how these Practice-It projects aren’t covered in the course. Dude justifies it by saying “in the world of programming, things are constantly changing, and there will be bumps on the road”. I sort of see his point but come ON. That could be said for practically any major. Fashion design is always changing. Political legislations change all the time. But I know its no excuse. Pretty disappointed in myself that I couldn’t tolerate a preliminary course in Computer Science, but I did everything I could. And I’m glad I gave it a try.

My first Withdrawal.

Leave a Reply

